

Council Meeting Minutes Tuesday, December 7, 2010 7:00 p.m. Caledon Community Complex

Mayor M. Morrison
D. Beffort
N. deBoer
P. Foley
G. McClure
R. Mezzapelli
R. Paterak
A. Thompson
R. Whitehead

Treasurer: F. Wong

Chief Administrative Officer: D. Barnes Legislative Administrator: H. Asling Executive Administrator, CAO and Council: R. Baldassarra Fire Chief: B. Bigrigg Director of Public Works: C. Campbell Economic Development Officer: S. Dolson By-law Co-ordinator: C. Finnerty Director of Planning & Development: M. Hall Executive Assistant to Mayor: B. Johnston Corporate Communications Manager: L. Johnston Legislative Administrator: B. Karrandjas Director/Chief Financial Officer/Deputy CAO: R. Kaufman Town Counsel/Director: N. Koltun Director of Administration/Town Clerk: K. Landry Records Assistant: D. Lundy Chief Librarian: B. Manson Director of Human Resources: R. Moore-Whitsitt Clerical Assistant: K. Phillips Committee Co-ordinator: C. Pillsworth Accessibility Program Co-ordinator: L. Ricciuti Acting Director of Recreation: W. Rowland Legislative Services Supervisor/Deputy Clerk: D. Thompson

1. CALL TO ORDER

The Inaugural Meeting of Council commenced with the Official Procession led by Piper, Brian Kirk.

Town Clerk, Karen Landry called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone to the Inaugural Meeting. The Town Clerk outlined the proceedings and introduced Rick Sargent as the Master of Ceremonies.

Darryl Thompson led the singing of O Canada. Pastor Bill Henderson, Caledon Hills Fellowship Baptist Church delivered the Invocation.

Councillors Beffort, deBoer, Foley, McClure, Mezzapelli, Paterak, Thompson and Whitehead and Her Worship Mayor Marolyn Morrison took their Declaration of Office and Oath of Allegiance before the Honourable Justice Maund.

Stephanie Oakley and Allison Imrie performed two songs as part of the celebration.

Mayor Marolyn Morrison delivered her Inaugural address to the assembly. Mayor Morrison welcomed her colleagues and outlined the Council priorities for this term of office.

Chief Administrative Officer, Doug Barnes and Guest Speaker, Tayler Parnaby offered congratulations to Council and gave a short address to the assembly.

2. <u>BY-LAW</u>

Moved by A. Thompson - Seconded by R. Mezzapelli

2010-635

That the following by-law be taken as read three times and finally passed in open council:

2010-144 To confirm the proceedings of the December 7, 2010 Council Meeting.

Carried.

3. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

Moved by P. Foley - Seconded by D. Beffort

2010-636

That the Inaugural Council Meeting adjourn at 8:20 p.m.

Carried.

A reception followed in the Caledon Community Complex.

Karen Landry, Clerk